Skip to main content

Testimonials

I am extremely pleased with the assistance I recieved from Leavitt, Yamane & Soldner, particularly Stuart Kodish and his paralegal, Rachel Otto. They were available whenever I needed them. Thank you very much.Kaiulani MaglidtJanuary 9, 2023
Woody and his team at LYS helped us immensely! My husband was in a car accident and they helped us navigate through, in a very vulnerable time. We could focus on taking care of my husbands healing while being at ease that they were diligently working on his behalf. They kept us updated and answered our questions quick and efficiently. Mahalo!Dione Vera CruzJanuary 6, 2023
I felt guided each step of the way! Stuart Kodish and Rachael Otto were wonderful in the handling and guidance of our case. I would highly recommend them.da javellDecember 8, 2022
I live on the island of Maui and unexpectedly woke up in a hospital on Oahu after having been run over by a bus. I spent two months hospitalized and had multiple fractures throughout my body and a number of other wounds. Needless to say, getting hit by a bus is highly traumatic for the person being hit, as well as their family and friends, and there was no shortage of uncertainty about what the future may hold for me. Thankfully, over the years my wife and I had seen Leavitt Yamane & Soldner advertisements on TV and elsewhere, and when friends came to visit me in the hospital nearly every one of them said, "I hope you called Leavitt Yamane & Soldner." So for us, not knowing the road ahead, we called LYS in search of some strategy and comfort in dealing with what we assumed would eventually be a lawsuit. ( As a side note, I thought if I had been seeing their advertisements in prime time ad slots, they are clearly doing something right for their clients. Being able to pay for that ad space for so many years should say something about how they treat their clients and perform for their clients.) While I was still immobile due to multiple spinal fractures and all the rest of my injuries, John Yamane appeared at my hospital bedside after my wife reached out to them. He is a kind and professional gentleman who clearly knows how to navigate all the hurdles and nuance of the legal system and do so while keeping his clients clearly informed as to what is taking place and why, each step of the process. He has a wonderful supporting team who all helped provide us with comfort, kindness, and the confidence they were here to help us find our way through the thorny brambles of personal injury and into the flowery meadows of physical recovery and financial compensation. Kaui, Jamie, Brenda (and I know there are others I may be omitting here and for that I apologize) were all involved in my case and were a wonderful supporting cast along the way. I simply can't thank them enough. I should also point out that after I had recovered enough to come home to Maui, John flew over to meet with me at the scene of the accident to better understand what took place. He also utilized other experts to support my case. So in addition to their own legal team, there are other third party experts LYS have at the ready to support a case as needed. In short, they spared no effort or expense to ensure the best possible outcome for their client. For those who may be reading this as a source of information because of a situation you'd rather not be in, I am sorry for whatever circumstance you may be dealing with and wish you all the best. If you are in search of legal representation, I can attest to the fact that John Yamane and his team are top-notch. The legal system is a beast for those, like me, who have never had to deal with it. This team of professionals are exceptional at keeping their clients informed and educated throughout the process of helping you find some peace of mind amidst the most trying of circumstances. They know the law, the system, and the best strategies for guiding you to an outcome that helps you move forward with your life. Mahalo nui loa once again to John, Kaui, Jamie and Brenda....and others behind the scenes...who helped me and my family find some peace of mind.Scott ObleyDecember 8, 2022
Mahalo to the entire staff at LYS! Stuart and his team went above and beyond to provide exceptional service, even after my family and I relocated to another state in the middle of my case. Stuart was always looking out for my best interest, was available when I had any questions or concerns and never hesitated to do what was necessary to obtain the best outcome for my case. Appreciated Stuart's professionalism and transparency. Thank you for all your hard work! I am definitely a satisfied customer and would recommend LYS to my family and friends! Mahalo, Todd Chuntodd christopherDecember 7, 2022
I would have to say that my experience with Leavitt, Yamane & Soldner was far beyond what I expected. They did all the work which left us stress free. They finished everything in less than 6 months of taking the case. The communication was excellent and we made new friends for a lifetime. I would recommend this firm to anyone that needs help with an accident claim. Thank you Mr. Yamane and everyone who helped with the processing of our claim. Love you Brenda. Happy Holidays and Aloha.Deedee NunesNovember 30, 2022
James Leavitt and his associates helped my brother's MVA case, which took a little over two years to complete. They never hesitated to take on my brother's MVA case. He suffered from a fractured tibia and a minor fracture on his skull. They never gave up on my brother's case despite of COVID-19 pandemic. Without Mr. Leavitt, Debra, and a couple of other Staff that assisted with the legal matter of his case, it would not have been possible for him to recover quickly from his injuries from the traumatic vehicle accident. Debra was a very helpful, caring, and amazing associate from start to finish. She was the bridge from us to Mr. Leavitt. They did everything, I meant everything for us, from taking care of medical bills to a legal matter. All we had to do was provide all documents needed for the case and sign documents. Without this AMAZING Legal Team from LYS, my brother wouldn't be successful today. LYS has delivered an outstanding performance that resulted in successful resolution to my brother's MVA Case. Thank you!Fresco SalesNovember 24, 2022
Steward Kodish and Rachel Otto were great! They helped me so much with everything from getting started to the last few details of my case. Always checking in on how I was doing and making sure everything was taken care of. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone in need of a great attorney. I would give them 10 stars if I could! 100% satisfied customer here. Really appreciated all the hard work and dedication. Leavitt Yamane & Soldner have the best team working for them!Eclipse GamingNovember 19, 2022
I cannot express how much we appreciated them. My mom finally got the medical help she needed. They really listened, took the time to figure out what was going on, and was super patient. They far exceeded what we thought was possible. The whole team, every single person that helped was thoughtful, kind, patient, understanding and always made us feel supportive and cared for. A special thank you to Stuart for taking great care of us and always got the job done. Thank you for everything!Riley DomingoNovember 16, 2022
Ms. Debra Ota & Mr. Leavitt handled my case with one thing in mind. Getting me the compensation that was fair and deserving of my injuries. Debra Ota has especially been there for me from the very beginning. I’ve shared so much of my lowest personal moments with her after my injury and she has also been so supportive with my struggles with my employment status and family crisis. With the “manini” amount that was initially offered they were able to fight for me and settle my case for a larger amount than I would have ever expected! I would recommend them to anyone needing legal assistance.Iryn SeraNovember 9, 2022
I wish I could leave a 10 star rating for this law firm. In October 2020 I was involved in a very serious car accident caused by a driver whose father has influence on island. I was a passenger of the vehicle I was in and had absolutely zero control over the outcome of this incident. I called a very reputable lawyer while I was suffering my injuries in the hospital and explained my situation, this particular lawyer had told me he was confident he could take my case, however the following day I received a call from this lawyer stating that he cannot take my case as he is a friend of the driver’s father. He further told me that I would not be able to find a reputable lawyer in Hawaii to represent me because of who the drivers father is. This made me extremely nervous and stressed out, until my father introduced me to Stuart Kodish. I briefed Stuart Kodish about my situation and Stuart assured me that he can take my case without any issues or conflict from the opposing side. Stuart Kodish has a paralegal named Rachel Otto who was absolutely amazing throughout the entire duration of my case. Rachel is extremely helpful, super organized and super responsive. Both Stuart and Rachel would respond back to any questions or concerns that I had within 24 hours or less. My case had a lot of parts to it, the driver who caused the accident only had the state minimum requirement of $20k liability which was penny’s compared to the medical bills I had incurred from my injuries caused by this individual. Stuart and Rachel worked magic on my case and was able to recover an amazing amount for me. I had been told by several lawyers prior to working with Stuart that I was not going to recover anything from my case because the driver who hit me is a bum and has no assets in addition to minimal insurance. Even Stuart was a bit skeptical on what I would recover due to the extent of medical expenses, medical lien and the minimal insurance coverage that both drivers in the incident held. Fortunately Stuart Kodish and Rachel Otto and their team have worked a bit over 2 years on my case to finally get it settled. Although my case did not settle for the amount it is worth, the amount that I was receiving was significantly more than what I was told I would recover due to the other drivers being broke, irresponsible and having minimal insurance. At the beginning of my situation everything was looking bad, it was looking like I would be stuck with medical liens and life long injuries that I would not get compensated for. Today, Stuart has flipped that upside down and has recovered a tremendous amount for me. Not only did Stuart assist with the insurance part of my case, he also answered and advised me on parts of the criminal case that he could answer. (Please note that Stuart is not a criminal attorney and he only answered general questions that he knew answers to) Stuart and Rachel have both gone above and beyond to ensure I was taken care of during my case. I have no words for how thankful I am to have hired Stuart Kodish to represent me. Stuart had many hoops to jump through that many other lawyers wouldn’t have the knowledge of doing. I believe Stuart is the only lawyer that would have been able to assist me in my case in the way and the amount that he did. When briefing other lawyers on my case, they were all telling me I wouldn’t recover anything and that I might even owe money on any medical liens that I was incurring. I’ll say it over and over again, I can’t thank Stuart and his team enough for the work they did for me. I truly hope I never need a lawyer for this type of situation again, but if I ever do, Stuart and his team are the first on my list to call.Emily MarxOctober 26, 2022
Aloha, I wanted to take the time to thank Michael Cruise and his team at Leavitt, Yamane & Soldner for the professional, personal and diligent representation provided during the 4+ years we worked together to successfully resolve my case against the US government. Mike always treated me and my wife like we were the only clients he had and felt like chatting with a friend. He and his team always answered emails and were willing to talk anytime, which was good since we are in Virginia. His patient and aggressive demeanor was refreshing, and he would always let us vent and grumble, keeping us steady and focused on the end game, letting us know what to expect and how to best proceed. He is frank, honest and tells you what you need to hear not just what you want to hear. You want him and his team to be in your corner!Harry WatsonOctober 5, 2022
The team was very helpful with every step of the way. We are so grateful that we chose them to help with our situation. We highly recommend this team to others. We thank attorney Kodish, especially Debra for the job well done.Valerie NatividadOctober 4, 2022
I'm am writing on behalf of my mom, Diane Manoi who utilized the services of Leavitt, Yamane & Soldner and received the best service ever! They are compassionate, courteous, professional and reliable just to name a few. To Stuart Kodish, you were phenomenal! I didn't forget you Rachel... Thank you for your great "behind the scenes" assistance!Char McCabeSeptember 22, 2022
Mr. Yamane and his team are such a blessing to my family. I would absolutely refer any of my friends and family to them. He provides excellent counsel and experience and we appreciate all he has done for us.LOMI for LIFE “Sascha Kamakani Thompson”August 13, 2022
Mike Cruise, Kanani, and their team assisted me in an insurance claim and settlement related to a car collision and resultant injuries. Even though it wasn't big money for them, the legal team went out of their way to do their best for me. They are knowledgeable, effective/reliable, and empathetic. I could focus on my own physical recovery and not worry about the legal issues, trusting them to take care of my case, which they did. I recommend them to anyone looking for a personal injury lawyer. They are the people you want to represent you when you're dealing with a life-changing challenge. Big mahalo to LY&S!!Janet Meinke-LauJuly 15, 2022
I want to take this opportunity to thank Mike Cruise and his knowledgeable staff regarding the accident on 12-17-2018. I appreciate your legal team's selfless service through this long journey. Much gratitude to the attention of my health and well being. I consider you all extended members of my family. Once again, Thank You!!! Sincerely, Lora Ikei-CanterLora Ikei-CanterJuly 5, 2022
Speaking in behalf of Richard Fontanilla: From start to finish they made every effort to help. It was refreshing to see the personal interest they showed. And this was shown not only by Attorney Leavitt, but also the staff. When you're in a situation where you just don't know what to do, where to turn, or even where to start, having someone to guide you through the maze is invaluable. I would especially like to mention Debra Ota, and Reece Frazier and how they patiently made sure Richard was being taken care of. I really appreciated the attention to details that a normal person would miss or just not know the importance of when in an accident and all the bad things that go with it. A big MAHALO! to Leavitt, Yamane & Soldner.Ron CJune 21, 2022
I’m writing this review for Leavitt, Yamane & Soldner legal team. They have a friendly attitude toward all their clients. Now, they were not able to accept my case but their paralegal Judy Miller was personable and professional. I’ve had friends that have used Leavitt, Yamane & Soldner and got the great representation they felt they deserved, they all swear by it. My rating   A+Mystic MeditationsMay 24, 2022

    Call Now. We’re Here To Help.

    If you need an accident lawyer in Hawaii, let us help. It starts with a phone call or an email. There is no cost. We are paid only if we recover money for you. Fill out the form or call us at

    808-537-2525

    24 hours a day, 7 days a week.



    YesNo